A politic monument where important decisions are still taken. The Assembly of French Polynesia is the unique institution elected with a universal suffrage and is composed of 57 representatives of the five archipelagos. Thank to its deliberations, the Assembly settles affairs of French Polynesia. It can also pass acts or so-called “country’s laws”, vote the budget and accounts of the country and control the president and government’s action. Its members are elected for five years by universal suffrage.


Sources :

Papeete City Tour - Papeete attractions map.  Interactive map of Papeete, to discover the 30 major touristics attractions in Papeete downtown.
Photo intérieur : Assemblée de la Polynésie française